It’s Monday y’all!

I know it’s Monday and for many of you this day comes with dread and a little fear. It’s a new week and the fun of the weekend doesn’t hit for 5 more days. Ugh. Here in North Carolina, we’ve received an early Fall treat better than any pumpkin bread or pumpkin spiced latte: Cooler weather!! I ran in it early this morning and thought for just a moment that I might have even felt “chilly”, but then that quickly passed as my feet hit the pavement mile after mile.

When I got back to my house, it was time to get breakfast ready and start school with my girls. They awoke with the usual case of “the Mondays”, which tends to bring a little moaning and groaning about their school work and a less than exuberant attitude about starting the day. I get it girls, I really do, but let’s just not do this today. Still being on a “high” from my run, I eagerly sat down to the table and opened my Bible to a familiar passage that I knew we all needed to hear today:
“So whether you eat or drink or whatever you do, do it all for the glory of God.”1 Corinthians 10:31

This applies to Math too!

I wonder if you need to hear this scripture today? Are you tired? Tired of working hard? Have sick kids…still? Working for a company or boss that doesn’t seem to appreciate you? Well, here’s the good news: You aren’t working for them! You are working for the Lord with the purpose of bringing glory to HIM!

If you woke tired, ornery, and not ready for this day, it’s time to refocus. Fix your eyes on the Lord and work hard for Him today at whatever He has called you to do! Wipe little noses for His glory! Teach your children for His glory! Fill out that report for His glory! Answer with kindness for His glory! Love someone difficult for His glory! And if you’re my kids, do your Math homework for His glory!

Let’s not just survive, but flourish as we bring glory to our Father in heaven!

About shannalehr

My name is Shanna Lehr. I'm blessed to be the wife of Scott Lehr and mother to Ella, Ava, Janie and Gracie Belle. I love to cook, travel, run, and spend time with my family. My life has been changed by Jesus and I love to share him with others. Stop back often and join the conversation by leaving a comment. I love to hear from you! You can connect with me on Twitter: @ShannaLehr
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to It’s Monday y’all!

  1. Pam says:

    I love that verse and it is just what I need to hear today. Thank you!

Leave a Reply

