Thanksgiving and Pie

Happy Thanksgiving, friends!

We have so much to be thankful for! Whether you have made a list of gratitude or just recounted your blessings, I hope you’ve ended up with a heart that overflows like this:

Give thanks to the Lord, for he is good! His faithful love endures forever. Has the Lord redeemed you? Then speak out! Psalm 107:1-2

Tomorrow, many of us will gather with friends and family. For some, this is a difficult time as relationships are not always what we want them to be. I pray you will ask the Lord for grace before you walk through or open your door tomorrow.

I wanted to pass along a quick and easy Pumpkin Cheesecake that I’ve been making for years. By quick, I mean you’ll have the whole thing put together in about 15 minutes! Can’t beat that. I first learned of this recipe through Kelly Ripa from LIVE! with Regis and Kelly. If you’re looking for a tasty, last-minute dessert, this is it!!

dreamstime_xs_27457191Ingredients:

9 inch store bought frozen crust in a tin. (I always buy the deep dish ones.)

Cream Cheese layer:

1 8oz package of cream cheese

1/4 c granulated sugar

1 tsp vanilla

1 egg

Pumpkin Layer:

1 15 oz can pumpkin puree

1/3 cup evaporated milk

1/2 cup granulated sugar

2 eggs

1 tsp cinnamon

1/4 tsp ground ginger

dash of ground nutmeg

dash of salt

Preparation:

Combine softened cream cheese, 1/4 c sugar, and vanilla, blending with electric mixer. Blend in egg. Pour cream cheese mixture over crust.

Combine remaining ingredients in another bowl; mix to blend well. Pour over cream cheese mixture. Bake at 325 degrees for about an hour and 15 minutes or until set. Chill before serving. Serve with whipped cream.

Happy Thanksgiving!

love, Shanna

About shannalehr

My name is Shanna Lehr. I'm blessed to be the wife of Scott Lehr and mother to Ella, Ava, Janie and Gracie Belle. I love to cook, travel, run, and spend time with my family. My life has been changed by Jesus and I love to share him with others. Stop back often and join the conversation by leaving a comment. I love to hear from you! You can connect with me on Twitter: @ShannaLehr
This entry was posted in Homeschool, Motherhood, Uncategorized, Women and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

