“Ten Commandments” for Little Ones

Some days, I am shocked by the words that come out of my mouth. With four little girls, life is anything but dull and boring. I thought I’d share just 10 of the crazy things that I’ve said in the last couple of weeks. These are certainly not meant to mock the Bible in any way. Rather, I hope these little “commandments” will encourage you, or at least make you laugh, in your own crazy days of Motherhood!

dreamstime_xs_28655751

“Ten Commandments” for Little Ones by Shanna Lehr

We don’t put marker all over our face (to look like a cat)

We don’t draw flowers and hearts on the walls

We don’t lick boys (seriously??!)

We don’t throw food at the table…or really ever!

We don’t bite people

We don’t color the floors with crayons

We don’t body slam our sisters

We don’t eat the dog’s food

We don’t leave the car doors open all night (sigh)

We don’t use our hair brushes on the dog (at least it wasn’t mine this time)

“LIKE” if you’ve ever said any of these or share your own “commandments”. I’d love to laugh with you!!

About shannalehr

My name is Shanna Lehr. I'm blessed to be the wife of Scott Lehr and mother to Ella, Ava, Janie and Gracie Belle. I love to cook, travel, run, and spend time with my family. My life has been changed by Jesus and I love to share him with others. Stop back often and join the conversation by leaving a comment. I love to hear from you! You can connect with me on Twitter: @ShannaLehr
This entry was posted in Homeschool, Motherhood, Women and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to “Ten Commandments” for Little Ones

  1. Dave Lenhart says:

    You heard these comments from your mother.

Leave a Reply

