Sunday night round-up!

I’ve often been “run over” by Monday mornings. You know the scene…we wake with fatigue from a fun weekend unsure of what’s for breakfast and if we have any clean clothes to wear. But not anymore!

I set aside a little bit of time on Sunday evenings to prepare a few things for Monday and it’s made all the difference for me. I thought I’d pass along a few things that help me to approach Monday with ease:

  • I quickly run around the house and pick up shoes, coats, bags, toys etc. and put them away.
  • Steam the floors or give them a light vacuum in your “family areas” like the kitchen and family room. Just pick one of those, don’t go for a full on cleaning of these areas.
  • Fold a little laundry and have children help put it away. I don’t like to start the week with piles of clothes. It nags me like a drippy faucet.
  • Make something for breakfast the next morning. Casseroles are easy to make ahead or set out the Oatmeal container. Make whatever your family likes and would make your morning a little easier. With casseroles, I often cook them most of the way and just let them finish off in the morning for a “fresh from the oven” feel, without having to get up an hour early to prepare it.

None of this takes a long time, but it sure helps Monday morning. Now, you can make your coffee and greet the day without the stress of major clean up! I pray you will flourish in all God has called you to this week!

About shannalehr

My name is Shanna Lehr. I'm blessed to be the wife of Scott Lehr and mother to Ella, Ava, Janie and Gracie Belle. I love to cook, travel, run, and spend time with my family. My life has been changed by Jesus and I love to share him with others. Stop back often and join the conversation by leaving a comment. I love to hear from you! You can connect with me on Twitter: @ShannaLehr
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Sunday night round-up!

  1. 1959duke says:

    Reblogged this on Change is Never Ending.

  2. Jodie Waller says:

    Any good recommendations for breakfast casserole recipes to cook the night before?

  3. Pingback: Post Holiday Round Up | Fearfully & Wonderfully Made

Leave a Reply

