4th of July!

I love the buzz of sparklers and cook-outs that occurs every year during this week. It’s full of friends and family and late nights. I still have such fond memories of childhood as our family would set out for a 2 week camping trip every year, beginning this week. All of Michigan (practically) would shut down for these 2 weeks and it was pure joy as a kid.

I hope you’ll take a few minutes this week to thank the Lord for the independence that we have as a nation. I am increasingly aware of our gift of liberty as I scour the world-wide news. So many are in absolute bondage around the world. Pray for them. They too, long to be free!

I hope you’ll meet me back here next Monday as we continue our series, “Monday’s Life Change”. Trust me, you won’t want to miss this next one!

20130630_080813Happy Fourth of July, from my family to yours!!

About shannalehr

My name is Shanna Lehr. I'm blessed to be the wife of Scott Lehr and mother to Ella, Ava, Janie and Gracie Belle. I love to cook, travel, run, and spend time with my family. My life has been changed by Jesus and I love to share him with others. Stop back often and join the conversation by leaving a comment. I love to hear from you! You can connect with me on Twitter: @ShannaLehr
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

