My summer list

c5ff9872b26d2b0352d430b92fdcbecc

I’ve seen a lot of “Summer lists” floating around on the internet. They are so fun and encourage our families to do all sorts of new things from chasing fireflies, going to the zoo and playing with sparklers. Some of you will go on long walks and others will head to the beach. Some of you will move more slowly as you relish the long hot days and our children’s simple joys. There are loads of fun things to do all summer long, but a thought occurred to me, what does God want from me this summer? Would you believe, His Word speaks to this too!

While we all have a little more time on our hands without school-work and reports to be completed, we might be able to focus a little more on some important truths from scripture. I invite you to print them off and ask yourself if these are true practices in your life. If not, there’s no time like the wonder of the summer to begin a new! And while doing so, don’t forget to chase a few fireflies and eat a few hotdogs as you grill-out with the important people in your life. Let’s make it a great summer!

Above all else: Love the Lord my God with all my heart! Mark 12:30

Live at peace with everyone. Romans 12:18

Speak truth to anyone I meet. Ephesians 4:25

Rejoice all summer long! 1 Thessalonians 5:16

Be kind to each other. Ephesians 4:32

Don’t make my kids angry. Colossians 3:21

Be glad! Joel 2:21

Love well. 1 Corinthians 13

Pray continually. 1 Thessalonians 5:17

Be quick to forgive. Ephesians 4:32

Serve the Lord with enthusiasm. Romans 12:11

Be thankful in all things. 1 Thessalonians 5:18

Love my neighbors. Mark 12:31

Don’t be lazy! Romans 12:11

Teach my children diligently. Deuteronomy 6:6-9

Photo of Summer list found on Pinterest: Daily Digi

About shannalehr

My name is Shanna Lehr. I'm blessed to be the wife of Scott Lehr and mother to Ella, Ava, Janie and Gracie Belle. I love to cook, travel, run, and spend time with my family. My life has been changed by Jesus and I love to share him with others. Stop back often and join the conversation by leaving a comment. I love to hear from you! You can connect with me on Twitter: @ShannaLehr
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to My summer list

Leave a Reply

