Monday’s Life Change

Hi friends! I’m so thankful for each of you who come back regularly to my blog. Thanks for commenting when you do. It begins to feel more like I’m talking to a friend rather than a deep dark hole. So thanks for adding to the fun!

I’m always encouraged as I see visitors from other countries visiting the blog and I pray for them regularly. Russia, China, Philippines, Australia, Malaysia, Germany, Trinidad, Great Britain, South Africa, and so many others!! I’m so glad you come! So, thank you for passing “Flourish” onto your friends!

I’m going to start a short series called “Monday’s Life Change”. Here’s what I’m thinking:

No matter how tired you are, no matter what your health or marriage concerns, no matter what your children are doing or what God is stirring in your heart, Monday always comes. I often greet Monday by rolling over and saying, “here we go again” and “where’s the coffee??”. We can choose to live it in victory or in defeat and we’ve probably all experienced both. God slowly transforms us in the mundane-in the Mondays– that show up every week without fail. He changes our hearts not always instantaneously, but over time as we seek Him. It’s usually later that we can look back and see that our change of heart started on that tired, run down day. May we all “Flourish” as we kick off the week by celebrating God’s story in our lives.

If you have a story of God’s faithfulness to you that you’d like to share, email me at: shannalehr@gmail.com
Names can be changed to protect the guilty innocent. 😉

Praising the Lord for each of you and trusting that God is at work in you today!

love, Shanna

About shannalehr

My name is Shanna Lehr. I'm blessed to be the wife of Scott Lehr and mother to Ella, Ava, Janie and Gracie Belle. I love to cook, travel, run, and spend time with my family. My life has been changed by Jesus and I love to share him with others. Stop back often and join the conversation by leaving a comment. I love to hear from you! You can connect with me on Twitter: @ShannaLehr
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

