Pretty straight forward…

The other day as I was talking over an issue in my home, I found myself saying this verse: “live at peace with everyone”. I had just said it to one of my children, but trust me, I needed to hear it just as much as she did!

After chewing on the verse for a while and reading those that surrounded it, I wrote down an abbreviated version of the chapter. I hope it will be an encouragement to your heart today as we all need these reminders of how to really live out Christ-likeness.  I hope some of them will cause you to stop and hang on their truth. I’d love to have these posted somewhere in my home for a quick reminder. They really are “words to live by”.

Romans 12:9-21 (abbreviated)

Truly love.

Hate evil and hold to the good.

Be devoted to one another.

Honor others above yourself.

Serve the Lord enthusiastically.

Joyfully hope.

Endure patiently.

Pray faithfully.

Share with others.

Be hospitable.

Bless even those who are unkind to you.

Rejoice with those who rejoice.

Mourn with those who mourn.

Live in harmony with one another.

Don’t be proud or conceited.

Don’t repay evil for evil.

Do right.

Live at peace with everyone.

Overcome evil with good.

Lord, help those of us who call ourselves “followers of Jesus” to really live like this! May we literally change the world through your kind of love.

Click here to read the full version of Romans 12.

About shannalehr

My name is Shanna Lehr. I'm blessed to be the wife of Scott Lehr and mother to Ella, Ava, Janie and Gracie Belle. I love to cook, travel, run, and spend time with my family. My life has been changed by Jesus and I love to share him with others. Stop back often and join the conversation by leaving a comment. I love to hear from you! You can connect with me on Twitter: @ShannaLehr
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Pretty straight forward…

  1. Tami Kim says:

    Thank you, Shanna. I am going to print this out. This was much needed today.

Leave a Reply

